Business and Finance

Business Source Premier: HOST

Covers regional, national and international business, financial, banking and industry publications. Includes indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals and other sources; includes full-text articles from over 1,100 scholarly business sources.

Business Source Premier: HOST

Read more: Business Source Premier: HOST

Corporate ResourceNet w/Knight Ridder

Provides detailed company profiles and includes full-text sources ranging from general publications such as Fortune and Money to trade publications such as American Demographics and Restaurant Hospitality.

Corporate ResourceNet

Read more: Corporate ResourceNet

Global Issues in Context

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information.

Global Issues in Context

Read more: Global Issues in Context

Health Business FullTEXT

Includes publications covering the business of health care administration, providing full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.

Health Business FullTEXT

Read more: Health Business FullTEXT

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Provides stock and mutual fund information from Morningstar.com, including current and historical quotes for over 90,000 investments, and in-depth analysis for nearly 7,000 mutual funds and stocks. Provides access to Morningstar financial reports, company profiles, analyst reports, and portfolio screening.

Morningstar Investment Research Center - Inside Library
Morningstar Investment Research Center- remotely

Read more: Morningstar Investment Research Center

ReferenceUSA

Provides addresses, telephone numbers, reverse phone directory information, SIC codes, number of employees, sales volume data and other information for millions of public and private United States and Canadian businesses. Also includes data on millions of U.S. and Canadian households such as income and home value.

ReferenceUSA

Read more: ReferenceUSA

Regional Business News

Covers publications that include business news from rural and metropolitan areas of the U.S. Types of publications include: newswires, newspapers, and business journals. Dates of coverage vary considerably among the publications. Some publications have full text, some only citations, and some a combination of both citations and full text.

Regional Business News

Read more: Regional Business News

Small Business Resource Center

Explains how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites. This site excels at showcasing sample Business Plans for many endeavors. From accounting to wooden furniture, florists to jewelry stores, there are many good examples to help you create your own Business Plan. Many websites and nearly 200 business journals are included & updated daily.

Small Business Resource Center

Read more: Small Business Resource Center

Value Line Institutional Investment Survey Online

Offers information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 97 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Some of this information is not available in the print Value Line Investment Survey.

Value Line Institutional Investment Survey Online - Inside Library
Value Line Institutional Investment Survey Online - remotely

Read more: Value Line Institutional Investment Survey Online