Encyclopedias

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Covers an array of topics for students and adults alike, and indexes over 25,000 records. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. It contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Read more: Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Provides full-text access to hundreds of multi-disciplinary reference titles including the American Decades series, Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Novels for Students, Shakespeare for Students, and West’s Encyclopedia of American Law, among many more. PDFs can be downloaded to e-readers.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Read more: Gale Virtual Reference Library (GRVL)

Searchasaurus

Children's Dictionary, Encyclopedia and Image Collection that contains over 470,000 dynamic and educational images in diverse areas from quality licensed image sources. Subject covered in Image Collection include history, politics, animals, topical news photos, and science related photos, as well as maps, cityscapes, landmarks and entertainment.

Searchasaurus

Read more: Searchasaurus

World Book Online

Features the entire World Book Encyclopedia, a dictionary, and local and country research guides. There are thousands of complete eBooks and primary source documents. The eBooks include full-text English-language versions in the areas of fiction and nonfiction, as well as books in other languages. Primary sources include official documents, letters, books, speeches, articles, records, interviews, and images from the time period a user is researching.

Read more: World Book Online

World Book Online For Kids

Features the entire World Book Encyclopedia, a dictionary, and local and country research guides. There are thousands of complete eBooks and primary source documents. The eBooks include full-text English-language versions in the areas of fiction and nonfiction, as well as books in other languages. Primary sources include official documents, letters, books, speeches, articles, records, interviews, and images from the time period a user is researching.

Read more: World Book Online for Kids