Health and Medicine

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Provides access to more than 100 full-text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.

Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Read more: Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Provides full-text access to hundreds of multi-disciplinary reference titles including the American Decades series, Encyclopedia of Food and Culture, Encyclopedia of Religion, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Novels for Students, Shakespeare for Students, and West’s Encyclopedia of American Law, among many more. PDFs can be downloaded to e-readers.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

Read more: Gale Virtual Reference Library (GRVL)

Global Issues in Context

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information.

Global Issues in Context

Read more: Global Issues in Context

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Offers an in-depth, user-friendly resource that provides access to health and wellness information from authoritative medical sources. It is designed to be a one-stop resource for health research and includes information from magazines, pamphlets, journals, and Web sites.

Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Read more: Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

Health Business FullTEXT

Includes publications covering the business of health care administration, providing full text coverage of nearly 130 well-known administrative journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Health Management Technology, Modern Healthcare, and many others.

Health Business FullTEXT

Read more: Health Business FullTEXT

Health Reference Center Academic

Provides access to full text nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources including consumer health magazines, health pamphlets, medical reference books, and medical topic overviews from Clinical Reference Systems, as well as 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.

Health Reference Center Academic

Read more: Health Reference Center Academic

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Provides full-text consumer health periodicals for topics including nutrition, exercise, medical self-care, childcare, and drug and alcohol abuse. Provides access to nearly 300 full text, consumer health periodicals, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men’s Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Read more: Health Source: Consumer Edition

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals and indexes additional journal articles. Covers nursing, allied health, and medical journals.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Read more: Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

MEDLINE

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE is a creation of the National Library of Medicine.

MEDLINE

Read more: MEDLINE

Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Contains nearly 400 full text journals, including nearly 300 peer-reviewed titles covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.

Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Read more: Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Nursing Resource Center

Supports college and vocational education high school nursing programs. Takes textbooks and curricula into account and presents students with information that mirrors the “nursing process” — a workflow that organizes how students diagnose, treat and care for patients — as it is taught in the classroom. Helps students preparing for clinical exams and NCLEX-RN tests.

Nursing Resource Center

Read more: Nursing Resource Center

Science In Context

Contains thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures, and illustrations. The latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over two hundred magazines and academic journals and links to quality websites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.

Science In Context

Read more: Science in Context