Magazine / Newspaper Articles

Global Issues in Context

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information.

Global Issues in Context

Read more: Global Issues in Context

Informe!

A collection of full-text Hispanic magazines in Spanish that cover business, health, technology, culture, current topics, and other subjects. Database interface is in English. Articles are in Spanish.

Informe!

Read more: Informe!

INSPIRE

INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Library. INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents within the state. INSPIRE includes magazine and journal articles, websites, pamphlets, images, almanacs, library catalogs, and more.

INSPIRE

Read more: INSPIRE

MAS Ultra High School Edition

Contains full-text for nearly 80 popular high school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile limiter). Full text is also available for biographies, primary source documents, pamphlets, reference books, and an Image Collection of photos, maps, and flags is featured, as well.

MAS Ultra High School Edition

Read more: MAS Ultra High School Edition

MasterFILE Premier

Provides articles from over two thousand magazines covering general interest topics including current events, business, health, science, sports, multicultural issues, and more. Includes full access to Consumer Reports magazine.

MasterFILE Premier

Read more: MasterFILE Premier

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

McClatchy-Tribune Collection

Contains a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.

Read more: McClatchy-Tribune Collection

Middle Search Plus

Contains full-text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines, as well as thousands of biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains Essential Documents in American History, an Image Collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags, 96,600 biographies, and 76,000 primary source documents.

Middle Search Plus

Read more: Middle Search Plus

Military and Intelligence Database Collection

Offers periodical articles that have been selected to meet the needs of military personnel. It also includes basic reference materials such as The Columbia Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts.

Military and Intelligence Database Collection

Read more: Military and Intelligence Database Collection

Newspaper Archive

Provides searchable access to more than 300 hundred years of local historical newspapers dating back to the 17th century. Every part of every page is searchable, including valuable local articles, advertisements, editorials, classified ads, and obituaries. It contains more than 130 million digitized pages of content from over 6,000 newspapers throughout North America, the UK, and other select countries worldwide.

Newspaper Archive

Read more: Newspaper Archive

Newspaper Source

Provides selected full text for over 200 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. This database is updated daily.

Newspaper Source

Read more: Newspaper Source

Primary Search

Contains full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). It includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, American Heritage Children's Dictionary, and an image collection of 91,000 photos, maps and flags.

Primary Search

Read more: Primary Search

TOPICSearch

Provides a current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full-text from more than 4,800 diverse sources.

TOPICSearch

Read more: TOPICsearch

Zinio

Allows patrons to view and checkout magazines with no waiting and no due dates. Zinio is the ultimate app for magazine lovers, with digital magazines for iPad, iPhone, Android, Mac and PC. There are interactive elements such as audio and video, and intuitive searching and navigating within each magazine.

Zinio

Read more: Zinio