Automobiles
|
| |
Auto Repair Reference Center

|
| |
|
Biography
|
| |
Biography in Context

|
| |
|
Business and Finance
|
| |
Business Source® Premier |
| |
Corporate ResourceNet |
| |
Health Business™ FullTEXT |
| |
Morningstar Investment Research Center


|
| |
ReferenceUSA

|
| |
Regional Business News™ |
| |
Small Business Resource Center

|
| |
Value Line institutional investment survey online


View the Value Line Getting Started Guide
|
| |
|
Careers
|
| |
Testing & Education Reference Center

|
| |
|
Children's Resources
|
| |
Amazing animals of the World


A science intensive encyclopedia of animals from all over the world, which is most appropriate for elementary school students.
|
| |
America the Beautiful


State-by-state history and current events for elementary and middle schools.
|
| |
Capstone Interactive Library

Username: khcpl Password: library
Engage your reluctant readers with technology! Capstone Interactive Library and can reach non-readers by incorporating multimedia into reading practice. Features include embedded audio support so students can hear the text read as they see it on screen. And our interactive format engages your students and helps them succeed.
|
| |
Culturegrams


|
| |
eSebco eBooks

Username: kokomo Password: BOOKS
eSebco uses the power of technology to get young learners interested in reading. By offering a fully immersive interactive experience as they read, you now have a secret weapon to make reading even more fun.
|
| |
Grolier Online


|
| |
Lands and Peoples


An encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events for elementary, middle and high schools.
|
| |
NoveList K-8 Plus

|
| |
Overdrive--eBooks and Audio, Music, and Video Downloads

|
| |
Pebble Go Animals

|
| |
Pebble Go Earth and Space

|
| |
Sesame Street eBooks

Juvenile eBooks and audiobooks from Sesame Street
|
| |
Trueflix


TrueFlix is an online resource that combines award-winning True Books content with reading supports and a deep and diverse collection of related videos, images, Web links, and text. TrueFlix is based on the True Books print series published by Children's Press, an imprint of Scholastic Library Publishing.
|
| |
TumbleBook Library: e-books for e-kids

Biblioteca TumbleBook - ciber-libros para ciber-ninos

|
| |
|
Education
|
| |
ERIC® - the Educational Resource Information Center

|
| |
Professional Development Collection™ |
| |
Testing & Education Reference Center

|
| |
|
Encyclopedias
|
| |
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia |
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library: eReference Collection

|
| |
|
Genealogy / Family History
|
| |
Ancestry Library Edition

What is Ancestry Library Edition?
Ancestry Library Edition is a research tool offering the most comprehensive genealogical information available online, with more than 4 billion names in over 4,200 collections.
How can I access Ancestry Library Edition?
Our library hasa subscription to Ancestry Library Edition. The electronic resource is available within the library. Please click on the link above to access the service.
At this time, you cannot use Ancestry Library Edition from your home computer; our license agreement with the providers of Ancestry Library Edition only permits use within the Kokomo-Howard County Public Library.
Note: Ancestry World Tree GEDCOM files are voluntarily submitted by Ancestry users. All files are “as is” and the completeness, accuracy, or timeliness of the information contained in this database cannot be guaranteed. |
| |
HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online provides libraries with a unique and growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. You can use this online electronic resource from the convenience of your home or at the Kokomo-Howard County Public Library.
This is a growing collection which at this time includes:
Genealogy & Local History Collection of over 24,000+ book titles, including family histories, local histories and primary source documents such as tax lists, city directories, church and probate records, and more.
U.S. Federal Census has original images from 1790-1930, and many head-of-household name indexes are available. In addition, the census records can be searched by place of birth, age, ethnicity, and other variables.
Periodical Source Index (PERSI), a comprehensive subject index covering more than 6,600 genealogy and local history periodicals written in English and French (Canada) since 1800. Search surnames, locations, and methodologies as well as the ability to browse the journals by title and keyword. PERSI is produced in cooperation with the Allen County Public Library Foundation.
The Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application Files contains some genealogical and historical information from an estimated 80,000 pension and bounty-land-warrant application files.
The Freedman’s Bank records (1865-1874) is considered one of the most important resources for African-American genealogical research. At the close of the Civil War, the Freedman’s Savings & Trust Company was the primary bank for America’s freed slaves and others from 1865-1874. You can search registers of signatures of bank depositors, dependants, and heirs.
The U.S. Serial Set contains House and Senate documents, such as Private Relief Actions, Memorials and Petitions from 1789-1969. |
| |
Howard County Memory Project

Establishment of the digital initiatives within the department resulted from interest in preserving fragile materials, improving access to special collections, and making local resources available to remote users.
In the summer of 2002, a Library Services Technology Act grant was secured to digitize all available Howard County Indiana high school yearbooks from 1901 through 1950. The project was a huge success, and today over 180 yearbooks through 1977, numbering over 25,000 images, are available online. Within the recently refurbished website, additional items digitized especially for genealogy and local history researchers can be found, including early Howard County marriage records, funeral notices, maps, newspapers, and indexes of items available in the department. Items are continuously being added. |
| |
Kokomo Newspaper Archive

Use the following login info:
username: kokomo
password: archive
This online database contains more than 890,000 historical newspaper pages from Kokomo, Indiana. The full-page newspapers date back to 1860 and are searchable by keyword and date. This site is available through an agreement by the Kokomo Tribune, Heritage Microfilm Inc., and the Kokomo-Howard County Public Library. |
| |
|
Grants
|
| |
Foundation Directory Online Professional

* Only Available at KHCPL Main. Please see a Reference staff member for assistance. |
| |
|
Health and Medicine
|
| |
Biomedical Reference Collection |
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library: eReference Collection

|
| |
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

|
| |
Health Business™ FullTEXT |
| |
Health Reference Center Academic

|
| |
Health Source: Consumer Edition |
| |
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition |
| |
MEDLINE |
| |
Nursing and Allied Health Collection

|
| |
Nursing Resource Center

|
| |
Science in Context

|
| |
|
History and Geography
|
| |
America the Beautiful


State-by-state history and current events for elementary and middle schools. |
| |
Biography in Context

|
| |
Culturegrams


|
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library: eReference Collection

|
| |
Howard County Community Net

|
| |
Howard County Memory Project

Establishment of the digital initiatives within the department resulted from interest in preserving fragile materials, improving access to special collections, and making local resources available to remote users.
In the summer of 2002, a Library Services Technology Act grant was secured to digitize all available Howard County Indiana high school yearbooks from 1901 through 1950. The project was a huge success, and today over 180 yearbooks through 1977, numbering over 25,000 images, are available online. Within the recently refurbished website, additional items digitized especially for genealogy and local history researchers can be found, including early Howard County marriage records, funeral notices, maps, newspapers, and indexes of items available in the department. Items are continuously being added. |
| |
Indiana History Online

|
| |
Lands and Peoples


An encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events for elementary, middle and high schools. |
| |
|
Hobbies and Collectibles
|
| |
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center

|
| |
P4antiques.com


Antiques Reference Guide |
| |
|
How-To
|
| |
Auto Repair Reference Center

|
| |
Home Improvement Reference Center

|
| |
|
Kokomo / Howard County
|
| |
Howard County Community Net

|
| |
Howard County Memory Project

Establishment of the digital initiatives within the department resulted from interest in preserving fragile materials, improving access to special collections, and making local resources available to remote users.
In the summer of 2002, a Library Services Technology Act grant was secured to digitize all available Howard County Indiana high school yearbooks from 1901 through 1950. The project was a huge success, and today over 180 yearbooks through 1977, numbering over 25,000 images, are available online. Within the recently refurbished website, additional items digitized especially for genealogy and local history researchers can be found, including early Howard County marriage records, funeral notices, maps, newspapers, and indexes of items available in the department. Items are continuously being added. |
| |
Kokomo Newspaper Archive

Use the following login info:
username: kokomo
password: archive
This online database contains more than 890,000 historical newspaper pages from Kokomo, Indiana. The full-page newspapers date back to 1860 and are searchable by keyword and date. This site is available through an agreement by the Kokomo Tribune, Heritage Microfilm Inc., and the Kokomo-Howard County Public Library. |
| |
|
Languages
|
| |
Informe

|
| |
Mango Languages

|
| |
|
Libraries
|
| |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts |
| |
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)


|
| |
|
Literature
|
| |
Contemporary Authors

|
| |
Dear Reader- Online book clubs

|
| |
EBSCOhost eBooks and Audio Downloads
Access Audiobooks
Access eBooks |
| |
Guide to Reference |
| |
LibriVox Audiobooks

LibriVox provides free audiobooks from the public domain. |
| |
LitFinder

|
| |
NoveList K-8 Plus

|
| |
NoveList Plus - online

|
| |
Overdrive--eBooks and Audio, Music, and Video Downloads

|
| |
Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg offers over 42,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online. |
| |
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)


|
| |
|
Magazine and Newspaper Articles
|
| |
Academic Search Premier |
| |
Business Source® Premier |
| |
Corporate ResourceNet |
| |
Informe

|
| |
INSPIRE

Online Research Library |
| |
Kokomo Newspaper Archive

Use the following login info:
username: kokomo
password: archive
This online database contains more than 890,000 historical newspaper pages from Kokomo, Indiana. The full-page newspapers date back to 1860 and are searchable by keyword and date. This site is available through an agreement by the Kokomo Tribune, Heritage Microfilm Inc., and the Kokomo-Howard County Public Library. |
| |
MAS Ultra™ - High School Edition |
| |
MasterFILE™ Premier |
| |
McClatchy-Tribune Collection |
| |
Middle Search® Plus |
| |
Military & Government Collection™ |
| |
Military and Intelligence Collection

|
| |
Military and Intelligence Database

|
| |
Newspaper Source™ |
| |
Primary Search® |
| |
Regional Business News™ |
| |
TOPICsearch |
| |
|
Military
|
| |
Military & Government Collection™ |
| |
Military and Intelligence Collection

|
| |
Military and Intelligence Database

|
| |
|
Music
|
| |
Freegal Music

|
| |
Overdrive--eBooks and Audio, Music, and Video Downloads

|
| |
|
Reference
|
| |
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia |
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library: eReference Collection

|
| |
INSPIRE

Online Research Library |
| |
|
Science
|
| |
Amazing animals of the World


A science intensive encyclopedia of animals from all over the world, which is most appropriate for elementary school students. |
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library: eReference Collection

|
| |
GreenFILE |
| |
Pebble Go Animals

|
| |
Pebble Go Earth and Space

|
| |
Science in Context

|
| |
|
Tests: Academic and Career
|
| |
Testing & Education Reference Center

|